The Clothesline Project at Tufts

26 04 2009

I’m a bit late on posting this, but the Clothesline Project happened at Tufts earlier this month, from April 14th to April 16th.  A lot of Tufts students decorated t-shirts, and the display was incredibly moving and powerful.   People walking by would either stop and read the t-shirts and talk about it to whoever they were with, or they would just take one glance and realize what the t-shirts said and just walk straight through without another glance.  Although not too many people decorated t-shirts, a lot of people stopped by and asked what we were doing and what this was all about, so it definitely sparked a lot of conversation.  Here are some of the t-shirts Tufts students made:

"Time will Pass, Seasons Will Change, And I have grown, But what you did to me that night will always stay the same."

"Time will Pass, Seasons Will Change, And I have grown, But what you did to me that night will always stay the same."

"One in four college women is a victim of rape or attempted rape."

"One in four college women is a victim of rape or attempted rape."

"I was raped at Tufts and they did NOTHING.  Speak out.  Change CAN happen."

"I was raped at Tufts and they did NOTHING. Speak out. Change CAN happen."

"Dear Rapist: 'I'm sorry you think I raped you' is bullshit.  We both know that that's not the case.  You raped me.  It just sucks that people believed you not me."

"Dear Rapist: 'I'm sorry you think I raped you' is bullshit. We both know that that's not the case. You raped me. It just sucks that people believed you not me."

"RAPE happens at Tufts.  TALK ABOUT IT."

"RAPE happens at Tufts. TALK ABOUT IT."

"We don't support sexual violence."

"We don't support sexual violence."


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

